So, I have had several conversations lately on the how expensive photographers are... they take 50 pictures, 40-45 are really good, but it costs like $70.00 for the sitting fee, and then each picture is $15.00!!!!! So, I am going to post a bunch of pictures I did w/ my mother-in-laws camera that I think are JUST AS GOOD as any pro ... let me know what you think... maybe i would sell my services for $30.00 and a CD. Then I can put the pictures on a CD and then you can have them.... sorry Sarah - i can afford you now, but when you become professional I am afraid i would be too poor. (okay..some were done by my husband... but... )
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
Tuesday, November 25, 2008
My new name is BOOBS?
So, I thought is was really cute when Elyzabeth would point at me and say BOOBS... that was what she called nursing... So, Sunday night, she is laying on my lap nursing She stops, points to the kitchen and says: "Momma".
I say, "Honey, Momma is right here. I am Momma."
She looks at me, shakes her head and says, "No, Boobs."
So, that is what i have been reduced to... Boobs!
Tuesday, November 18, 2008
Or maybe not so Happy Tuesday!
Took Elyzabeth to the doctor yesterday and had a blood test for alergies to Milk, Eggs & Peanuts. Turns out she is allergic to eggs & peanuts... The test said she wasn't allergic to Milk, but her ezcema gets so bad when she has cow's milk, that i debate that response...
UGGHHHHH... now what?!?!?!?!?!
UGGHHHHH... now what?!?!?!?!?!
Happy Tuesday!
So, this is Elyzabeth's new game. She loves to take things in and out of packages. Whether it is a paperbag or a bucket.
Also, Nana taught her to play drums with spoons, so now when we go out anywhere, she plays the drums with her spoon.
Thursday, November 13, 2008
Mommy's night out.
So, we finally did it! TWICE!!! Monday night & Last night we left Elyzabeth at Nana's house and we went out to play poker! It was sooo much fun. We are actually considering making it a weekly thing. Monday nights will be our night to go play poker and be out with out the baby. I had a TON of fun...
Can't wait until monday!!!
Can't wait until monday!!!
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
House or homeless....
So the house we were supposed to close is a bust... well, we have to wait 7 more days to see if they will accept our offer. And if we don't hear in 7 days, then that means they aren't accepting our offer...WHAT A JOKE!!!! So, back to the drawing board - we have until December 31st to find a house, close and move in. We have to be out of our place no later then December 31st! so, we are probably going to be homeless for a little while until we can find a house... can't ask to move in with my family - it would be a really bad idea. Josh's parents don't have enough room... so we are stuck!
And to top it off, i fell in the shower this morning and bruised my shin really really bad, and Elyzabeth bonked me on the cheek bone, so i will probably have a bruise there by noon!
Today sucks!
And to top it off, i fell in the shower this morning and bruised my shin really really bad, and Elyzabeth bonked me on the cheek bone, so i will probably have a bruise there by noon!
Today sucks!
Thursday, November 6, 2008
what makes a bad mom??
I never thought that having a baby would be so wonderful. She is the most beautiful, sweet and loving thing I could of ever imagined. But I also never thought i would be this tired!!
So, what happens when what I need is completely opposite of what she needs?
I am sick, i have a cold that has my head feeling like there are a dozen little men with hammers pounding on my skull! And when I brought Elyzabeth home early with me on Tuesday ... and all i wanted to do was sleep...sleep... sleep. And all she wanted to do was play with Mommy! So, i did something that at the time was the only hope i had... i put her and a TON of toys in the crib, and then i went to bed. I feel horrible... everytime tehre was a noise she would yell, "Daa..Daa" then when i didn't answers she would cry for 30 seconds and then play with her toys.
I just feel like a bad mom when i have to put my priorities above hers. And yet, it is necessary sometimes for me to just worry about me. I wish somewhere there was a book that told me how to act, what to expect and where the line between good mom and bad mom is drawn.
So, what happens when what I need is completely opposite of what she needs?
I am sick, i have a cold that has my head feeling like there are a dozen little men with hammers pounding on my skull! And when I brought Elyzabeth home early with me on Tuesday ... and all i wanted to do was sleep...sleep... sleep. And all she wanted to do was play with Mommy! So, i did something that at the time was the only hope i had... i put her and a TON of toys in the crib, and then i went to bed. I feel horrible... everytime tehre was a noise she would yell, "Daa..Daa" then when i didn't answers she would cry for 30 seconds and then play with her toys.
I just feel like a bad mom when i have to put my priorities above hers. And yet, it is necessary sometimes for me to just worry about me. I wish somewhere there was a book that told me how to act, what to expect and where the line between good mom and bad mom is drawn.
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Happy Birthday - better late then never
So - we celebrated Elyzabeth's Birthday on Saturday... it was so much fun. Her first taste of chocolate. And she LOVED it!!!
she was so covered in chocolate, frosting and goo that we had to change her clothing... 

Which also meant she got to open one of her presents!
Which also meant she got to open one of her presents!
It was so wonderful that my mom & both of my brothers made it to the party. Rory was too intreged with the games, so I didn't get any pictures of him... but here is one of my mom, Virgil (my brother) Elyzabeth and my niece LaVana.
Notice how Levana looks bigger then Elyzabeth??? That is because she is.. but only 10 months old! And SUCH A CUUUTTIIEE !!!! Our family makes cute babies!!
Any how... after an afternoon of pizza, games & LOTS OF CHOCOLATE CAKE... Elyzabeth left feelling like this... .. and so did I!!!
Thanks to Jim (Grumpa) for making the cake, and Cyn(Nana) for helping orginze and taking pictures!
Monday, November 3, 2008
HAPPY HALLOWEEN
So, since Elyzabeth was so small this time last year, the was truly her first Halloween. I bought a costume at a garage sale earlier this fall. She was a lady bug which was TOO incredibly perfect for her. She was sooo cute. The wings got a big too heavy and she kept tipping backwards... i spent most of the night laughing! I can't believe how super cute she is! I guess I am just a little bias.
We spent the evening at the grandparents house... took her to 4 houses to trick or treat and she LOVED it... i don't think she understood the concept, but she loved putting things into her bucket. All weekend she carried that bucket around and put any thing and everything into the bucket. She loves NERDS... she chewed through a box and got a couple, and then there was no stoping her... her goal at every house was to find the nerds boxes...
I guess she takes after me!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
