Monday, December 15, 2008

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Random updates!

Elyzabeth's favorite food these days is Pickles...even though she gives the funniest faces!



Sad to say, but my little girl is a TV watcher!! Her favorite show until recently is "Mickey Mouse Club House." Very annoying song, but she loves it and dances and sings to it... if you turn up your speakers you can hear her trying to sing to the song.



And we found Courtney's baby doll toys... and now Elyzabeth is a "mommy". she feeds her baby, rocks her to sleep and even puts her in the carseat.


Check out her PIG TAILS!!!

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Photographers charge WAY TOO MUCH!!!!

So, I have had several conversations lately on the how expensive photographers are... they take 50 pictures, 40-45 are really good, but it costs like $70.00 for the sitting fee, and then each picture is $15.00!!!!! So, I am going to post a bunch of pictures I did w/ my mother-in-laws camera that I think are JUST AS GOOD as any pro ... let me know what you think... maybe i would sell my services for $30.00 and a CD. Then I can put the pictures on a CD and then you can have them.... sorry Sarah - i can afford you now, but when you become professional I am afraid i would be too poor. (okay..some were done by my husband... but... )











































































































Tuesday, November 25, 2008

My new name is BOOBS?

So, I thought is was really cute when Elyzabeth would point at me and say BOOBS... that was what she called nursing... So, Sunday night, she is laying on my lap nursing She stops, points to the kitchen and says: "Momma".

I say, "Honey, Momma is right here. I am Momma."

She looks at me, shakes her head and says, "No, Boobs."


So, that is what i have been reduced to... Boobs!

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Or maybe not so Happy Tuesday!

Took Elyzabeth to the doctor yesterday and had a blood test for alergies to Milk, Eggs & Peanuts. Turns out she is allergic to eggs & peanuts... The test said she wasn't allergic to Milk, but her ezcema gets so bad when she has cow's milk, that i debate that response...

UGGHHHHH... now what?!?!?!?!?!

Happy Tuesday!

So, this is Elyzabeth's new game. She loves to take things in and out of packages. Whether it is a paperbag or a bucket.

Also, Nana taught her to play drums with spoons, so now when we go out anywhere, she plays the drums with her spoon.

Thursday, November 13, 2008

Mommy's night out.

So, we finally did it! TWICE!!! Monday night & Last night we left Elyzabeth at Nana's house and we went out to play poker! It was sooo much fun. We are actually considering making it a weekly thing. Monday nights will be our night to go play poker and be out with out the baby. I had a TON of fun...

Can't wait until monday!!!

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

House or homeless....

So the house we were supposed to close is a bust... well, we have to wait 7 more days to see if they will accept our offer. And if we don't hear in 7 days, then that means they aren't accepting our offer...WHAT A JOKE!!!! So, back to the drawing board - we have until December 31st to find a house, close and move in. We have to be out of our place no later then December 31st! so, we are probably going to be homeless for a little while until we can find a house... can't ask to move in with my family - it would be a really bad idea. Josh's parents don't have enough room... so we are stuck!

And to top it off, i fell in the shower this morning and bruised my shin really really bad, and Elyzabeth bonked me on the cheek bone, so i will probably have a bruise there by noon!

Today sucks!

Thursday, November 6, 2008

what makes a bad mom??

I never thought that having a baby would be so wonderful. She is the most beautiful, sweet and loving thing I could of ever imagined. But I also never thought i would be this tired!!

So, what happens when what I need is completely opposite of what she needs?

I am sick, i have a cold that has my head feeling like there are a dozen little men with hammers pounding on my skull! And when I brought Elyzabeth home early with me on Tuesday ... and all i wanted to do was sleep...sleep... sleep. And all she wanted to do was play with Mommy! So, i did something that at the time was the only hope i had... i put her and a TON of toys in the crib, and then i went to bed. I feel horrible... everytime tehre was a noise she would yell, "Daa..Daa" then when i didn't answers she would cry for 30 seconds and then play with her toys.

I just feel like a bad mom when i have to put my priorities above hers. And yet, it is necessary sometimes for me to just worry about me. I wish somewhere there was a book that told me how to act, what to expect and where the line between good mom and bad mom is drawn.

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Happy Birthday - better late then never



So - we celebrated Elyzabeth's Birthday on Saturday... it was so much fun. Her first taste of chocolate. And she LOVED it!!!
she was so covered in chocolate, frosting and goo that we had to change her clothing...

Which also meant she got to open one of her presents!
It was so wonderful that my mom & both of my brothers made it to the party. Rory was too intreged with the games, so I didn't get any pictures of him... but here is one of my mom, Virgil (my brother) Elyzabeth and my niece LaVana.

Notice how Levana looks bigger then Elyzabeth??? That is because she is.. but only 10 months old! And SUCH A CUUUTTIIEE !!!! Our family makes cute babies!!

Any how... after an afternoon of pizza, games & LOTS OF CHOCOLATE CAKE... Elyzabeth left feelling like this... .. and so did I!!!

Thanks to Jim (Grumpa) for making the cake, and Cyn(Nana) for helping orginze and taking pictures!

Monday, November 3, 2008

HAPPY HALLOWEEN










So, since Elyzabeth was so small this time last year, the was truly her first Halloween. I bought a costume at a garage sale earlier this fall. She was a lady bug which was TOO incredibly perfect for her. She was sooo cute. The wings got a big too heavy and she kept tipping backwards... i spent most of the night laughing! I can't believe how super cute she is! I guess I am just a little bias.


We spent the evening at the grandparents house... took her to 4 houses to trick or treat and she LOVED it... i don't think she understood the concept, but she loved putting things into her bucket. All weekend she carried that bucket around and put any thing and everything into the bucket. She loves NERDS... she chewed through a box and got a couple, and then there was no stoping her... her goal at every house was to find the nerds boxes...

I guess she takes after me!

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

When family crosses the line.

Family is supposed to be supportive. Family is supposed to be a good thing. But what do you do when Family isnt supportive?

Certain parts of my family have never been supportive, like my grandma. I always knew growing up that nothing i could do would really be good enough for her. She just doesn't seem to have a gene that allows her to be happy for any one. whether it is because of regret, or simply meanness. She wasn't happy or supportive when I went to college, when I got engaged or even when I became pregnant. I have come to understand that it is just the way things are. But what about my baby? I don't want my daughter to face that type of critizism. I hear often enough that I am not a good mother... childhood is hard enough with out spending time with people who critism everything. I relize that at some point of time Elyzabeth will have to face critism, but not yet and definately not by family.



which brings me to my next point...

As parents, i feel it is our job to raise our children to be sucessful, independent adults. I am not sure where this theory came from, because my grandma doesn't belive it. I don't agree with my grandma's view of Christmas. She believes that if you don't buy gifts for everyone, it isn't christmas... i believe its about family. Expressing my opinion not only got me kicked out of my grandma's house, but uninvited to Christmas as well.

At what point as parents do we learn to let go? Where do we draw the line? How can I make sure that I don't prevent my daughter from developing her own opinons and growing into her own person?


Where do we draw the line? I guess I am going to take it day by day. Right now, i can't handle what all the drama does to me, or to my baby. Maybe after christmas I will review the issue again..