Thursday, July 2, 2009
Weening!
No more boobie! as of yesterday afternoon! we have completed 1 1/2 days of no nursing... yesterday was hard. She screamed for an hour because she wanted boobie... but i kept saying... "Elyzabeth, you are too old for boobie... how about some juice." Eventually she gave up and was okay with playing in her kitchen. After ner blood draw this morning, she wanted boobie too, but i gave her jelly beans instead. So far it is going okay.... and the best part..... I can eat eggs again....Waffles, here i come!
Sorry it has been sooo long!
So, it is already July!!! Where did the year go?!?!?! But, things have been pretty good! we have a new house, new daycare and our family is all together for the summer. Courtney came into town early June and will be here until August 6th. We have been so busy doing things, that i haven't had time to "rest". We have been to the zoo a couple of times, bike riding and Valley fair. Courtney got her first "real bike". It is purple and really cool! she is such a champ, and learned how to ride like a pro in just a couple of hours!
Took Elyzabeth to her check up yesterday. She lost 6 oz since her last visit 2 weeks ago. Not sure what is going on, but looks like she hasn't been on her growth curve since 9 months. So today, we had to take her to North Memorial for a blood draw...poor thing, I am weaning her from nursing and she had a huge blood draw in the same day. but she was soooo good, and barely cried at all... we should get the blood results back in a couple of weeks, hopefully there is nothing wrong and we find that she is just going to be a small kid... at least we will be able to say nothing is wrong.
Pictures to come later!
Took Elyzabeth to her check up yesterday. She lost 6 oz since her last visit 2 weeks ago. Not sure what is going on, but looks like she hasn't been on her growth curve since 9 months. So today, we had to take her to North Memorial for a blood draw...poor thing, I am weaning her from nursing and she had a huge blood draw in the same day. but she was soooo good, and barely cried at all... we should get the blood results back in a couple of weeks, hopefully there is nothing wrong and we find that she is just going to be a small kid... at least we will be able to say nothing is wrong.
Pictures to come later!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)





